FROM THE NEW BLOG: A Counter-Perspective (Are We Being Too Negative About the Legal Market?): Part I

I’ve given my thoughts on how the decision to apply to law school, even in the current market, must be an individualized and data-driven decision for each person. But that doesn’t mean I don’t keep tabs on the myriad advice people offer about making that decision.

The most interesting parts, to me, of this piece by Ryan Calo at Forbes, are his point #2, that law jobs are bound to open up (and, perhaps even exceed the supply of lawyers) in 5-10 years when the Baby Boomers retire, and point #3, that he simply “do[es] not agree” with those who predict the legal market won’t fully rebound.

Read more at the NEW Advise-In Blog…

~ by Kyle Pasewark at Advise-in Solutions on December 8, 2013.

 
